The Student Council is a cabinet from the student body pledged toattend to student affairs and assist the school’s administration tocpreserve the school rules and maintain a healthy learning environment at all times.

The Council serves as a voice for the student body and strives to promote cooperation, responsibility, friendship, equal privileges, and school spirit among the students. It also works to further student, faculty, and administration relations.


The objectives of the Student Council are to:

1. Provide a forum through which the principles of democracy and freedom of speech can be learned and practiced.

2. Promote good citizenship and a sense of community and unity in the school.

3. Promote the welfare of the student body and the school spirit as a whole.

4. Serve as an advisory board for student activities and functions and sponsor social and athletic activities.

5. Provide opportunities for council members and students to serve the community.


Our current Student Council members are*:

Student Council Member 2016-2017

AUH Campus Junior

AUH Campus Senior 

MBZ Campus Junior

MBZ Campus Senior


Abdul Wasay Syed

Salameh Beqain

Jaden Reed

Omar Kaddoura

Vice President

Omar Shraim

Aseel Al Khatib

Jana Khaled

Mohamed El Attar


Nikol Khoury

Mariam Shatlawy

Rand Zein 

Laith Najjar


Jan Joaquin 

Joud Ghurra

Hana Zaki

Adnan Mirza

Environmental Coordinator


Yousef Al Qasem

Danielle Anani

Yazan Zamel 

Athletics Coordinators

Aya Odeh

Abdel Rahman Hassanin & Ezzeddine Diab

Masa Turk 

Sara Jerjawi 

Social Coordinators


Manar Al Khateeb & Kareem Mostafa

Tamara Al Shiab 

Sabine Poland 


Junior Student Council Cabinet 2016-2017 

MBZ City Campus 

Senior Student Council Cabinet 2016-2017 

MBZ City Campus 


Junior Student Council Cabinet 2016-2017 

AD City Campus 

Senior Student Council Cabinet 2016-2017 

AD City Campus 

 *Note that school principals have the final authority, in coordination with the school superintendent, over all Council members.