Academic Calendar

Islamic holidays are subject to change

 AIS – Al Karama Campus

2018

 

First Day of School  Sun, September 2
Islamic New Year  Thu, September 13
SAT Test  Sat, October 6
SAT Test  Sat, November 3
Prophet’s Birthday  Mon, November 19
Martyr’s Day  Thu, November 29
SAT Test  Sat, December 1
UAE National Day  Sun, December 2 – Mon, December 3
Winter Holiday  Sun, December 16 – Thu, January 3

2019

Hijri New Year Tue, January 1
Classes Resume Sun, January 6
First Term Final Exams Sun, February 3 – Thu, February 7
Second Term start for Students Mon, February 11
SAT Test Sat, March 9
Spring Holidays Sun, March 31 – Thu, April 11
Isra’ Wal Miraj Wed, April 3
Classes Resume Term 2 Sun, April 14
SAT Test Sat, May 4
SAT Test Sat, June 1
Eid Al Fitr Tue, June 4 – Thu, June 6
Prep Graduation TBA
Grade 5 Graduation TBA
Grade 12 Graduation TBA
Final Exams/Makeup Exams Sun, June 23 – Sun, June 30
Last Day for Students Thu, June 30

AIS – MBZ City Campus

2018

 

First Day of School Sun, September 2
Islamic New Year Thu, September 13
SAT Test Sat, October 6
SAT Test Sat, November 3
Prophet’s Birthday Mon, November 19
Marty’s Day Thu, November 29
SAT Test Sat, December 1
UAE National Day Sun, December  2 –  Mon, December 3
Winter Holiday Sun, December 16 –  Thu, January 3

2019

Hijri New Year Tue, January 1
Classes Resume Sun,  January 6
First Term Final Exams Sun, February 3 – Thu, February 7
Second Term Start for Students Mon, February 11
SAT Test Sat, March 9
Spring Holidays Sun, March 31 – Thu, April 11
Isra’ Wl Miraj Wed, April 3
Classes Resume Term 2 Sun, April 14
SAT Test Sat, May 4
SAT Test Sat, June 1
Eid Al Fitr Tue, June 4 – Thu, June 6
Prep Graduation TBA
Grade 5 Graduation TBA
Grade 12 Graduation TBA
Final Exams/ Makeup Exam Sun, June 23 – Sun, June 30
Last Day for Students Thu, June 30