Academic Calendar

 AIS – Al Karama Campus

2017

Parent Information Session Grades 6-12 (8:30-10:00) Sat, September 9
Parent Information Session Grades KG-5 (10:30 – 12:00) Sat, September 9
Open House for GradeS 6-12 Sat, September 9
Grades 6-12: First Day of School Sun, September 10
Parent-Led Conference for KG-Grade 5 Sun & Mon, September 10, 11
Grades 1-5: First Day of School Tue, September 12
Grades KG & Prep: Half Day (7:45 – 10:30) Tue, September 12
Grades KG & Prep: Full Day of School Wed, September 13
Hijra New Year Thu, September 21
SAT Test Sat, October 7
SAT Test Sat, November 4
Martyr’s Day Thu, November 30
SAT Test Sat,  December 2
UAE National Day Sat, December 2 – Sun, December 3
Prophet’s Birthday Fri, December 1
First Term Exams Sun, December 10 – Thu, December 14
Winter Holiday Sun, December 17- Thu, January 4
Classes Resume Sun, January 7

2018

Second Term Exams  Sun, March 18 – Thu, March 22
Spring Holiday Sun, March 25 – Thu, April 5
Classes Resume Mon, April 9
Isra’ Wal Miraj Holiday Thu, April 12
SAT Test Sat, May 5
SAT Test Sat, June 2
Prep Graduation Date to be Assigned
Final Exams/makeup Exam Mon, June 18 – Sun, July 1
Grade 5 Graduation Rehearsals Date to be Assigned
Grade 5 Graduation Date to be Assigned
Last Day for Students Sun, July 1
Results Issued Date to be Assigned

AIS – MBZ City Campus

2017 

Parent Information Session Grades 6-12 (8:30-10:00) Sat, September 9
Parent Information Session Grades KG-5 (10:30 – 12:00) Sat, September 9
Open House for GradeS 6-12 Sat, September 9
Grades 6-12: First Day of School Sun, September 10
Parent-Led Conference for KG-Grade 5 Sun & Mon, September 10, 11
Grades 1-5: First Day of School Tue, September 12
Grades KG & Prep: Half Day (7:45 – 10:30) Tue, September 12
Grades KG & Prep : Full Day of School Wed, September 13
Hijra New Year Thu, September 21
SAT Test Sat, October 7
SAT Test Sat, November 4
Martyr’s Day Thu, November 30
SAT Test Sat,  December 2
UAE National Day Sat, December 2 – Sun, December 3
Prophet’s Birthday Fri, December 1
First Term Exams Sun, December 10 – Thu, December 14
Winter Holiday Sun, December 17- Thu, January 4
Classes Resume Sun, January 7

2018

Second Term Exams Sun, March 18 – Thu, March 22
Spring Holiday Sun, March 25 – Thu, April 5
Classes Resume Mon, April 9
Isra’ Wal Miraj Holiday Thu, April 12
SAT Test Sat, May 5
SAT Test Sat, June 2
Prep Graduation Date to be Assigned
Final Exams/makeup Exam Mon, June 18 – Sun, July 1
Grade 5 Graduation Rehearsals Date to be Assigned
Grade 5 Graduation Date to be Assigned
Last Day for Students Sun, July 1
Results Issued Date to be Assigned